how does the realization of the infp identity changed your life?

Do you haz relationshipz? Do they huurt?
Ellis
MBTI type: INFP
Gender (M or F): M

how does the realization of the infp identity changed your life?

Post by Ellis » Sat Mar 10, 2018 2:31 pm

i always try to get myself grown through "INFP"as a 18 yearold college freshman,try to grow in an INFP way,and find the career that suits me the most(my major is Financial Engineering but i really suffer from it as i didn't have too many choices when i pick my major), im not smart enough to find my own way,so i wanna know how you guys changed your life by knowing yourself as an INFP.How do you dealing with your loneliness and anxiety(if you had) how to grow as an INFP?

synapser
MBTI type: INFJ

Re: how does the realization of the infp identity changed your life?

Post by synapser » Tue Mar 20, 2018 4:12 am

College is a place to explore your options. The first two years in most universities allow you relatively easy alteration to a different major. The best advice I can give you about picking a career is find something you're passionate about and will want to be a part of your profession 5 to 10 years from now. You are smart enough to find your own way because you're smart enough to ask yourself the question. If financial engineering is not for you look at your other options again. Look at options you don't think your smart enough for. College coursework should teach you what you need to know to be successful and it will if you believe in yourself and take initiative in learning.

Realizing my personality was suited to helping people, consistent with the advocate prototype infp described online, helped me see engineering was not the best place for me. It helped me see medicine was a better use of my scientific mind. Of course almost 5 years after graduation I'm no where near where I planned to be, so what do I known

Ellis

Post by Ellis » Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:06 am

synapser wrote:
Tue Mar 20, 2018 4:12 am