What types are your nearest friends?

Do you haz relationshipz? Do they huurt?
Torp
MBTI type: INFP
Gender (M or F): M

What types are your nearest friends?

Post by Torp » Fri May 04, 2012 2:32 pm

Alright, I'm pretty new to this personality types thing, but I've made all my closest friends take the test, just out of curiosity.
(This personalitything seems to be more popular in the USA than it does here in Norway) Anyhow, I've been wondering what types we're drawn to as friends.
My closest friends are INTJ, ENTJ, ENTP and ISFP.

So here is my question: Do intuitive types automatically "attract" eachother? Is the "N" the strongest combining letter?
I'll figure it out later.

BabyDragon
Site Admin
MBTI type: INTJ

Re: What types are your nearest friends?

Post by BabyDragon » Fri May 04, 2012 2:48 pm

I believe it is. I can connect well with SPs but most N's fascinate me. The conversations just flow more easily.

Randomosity
Gender (M or F): F

Post by Randomosity » Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:17 pm

I had all my friends take the test too. While I don't remember the exact types, there was no single unifying factor. For example, my best friend is ISFJ. I had some extroverts, some iNtuitives, etc. Etc.
Maybe we're just a diverse group? I'll ask if they can take it again and actually write down the results this time.

LawlzRose

Post by LawlzRose » Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:06 am

All of my best friends are INTJs

4Eyes

Post by 4Eyes » Fri Mar 29, 2013 1:35 pm

My closest friends are INTP (Two of them), ENFP (Two of them) and ISFP. I guess I'm really attracted to other P types! They're also the only people I will allow to hug and cuddle with me for extended amounts of time, or have any desire to, as I have trouble with intimacy of any sort.